The FERNIE PRIDE SOCIETY supports and connects the LGBTQ community in the Elk Valley.  Incorporated in December 2016, the Society is a hub for LGBTQ people and their allies, programming special events as well as providing resource referrals.

Our vision is that the Elk Valley will be a safe, inclusive community for LGBTQ people celebrating our uniqueness and diversity.


  • Sara Funk, President
  • Teresa Caufield, Treasurer
  • Kevin Allen, Secretary
  • Jennifer Gardiner, Director
  • Jennifer Asselin, Director
  • Melissa Creelman, Director
  • Virginie Closson, Director